Ten years ago I arrived as a freshman 

Innocent and unware of the ways

But ready to explore and implore

And chase after my dreams 

          *   *   *

But tonight is my last 

The last of my life in the big city

The hustle and bustle 

Don’t think I’ll miss it

          *   *   *

I have loved and I have engaged in

The good the bad and the wild 

But ready for a change

The simplicity of a small town

          *   *   *

I pack all that I have acquired 

Will I need all these really?

Away I throw the bad and the wild

Ready for the new life

          *   *   *

In my sleep its all gonna pass through my mind

My achievements and regrets too

A life thats gonna be dead in afew

And pave way for a new start 

          *   *   *

Hope am gonna find myself again

Change my dreams to realities 

Sure to love and enjoy small town life

For tomorrow it starts 

          *   *   *

23 thoughts on “For tomorrow it starts 

    1. O autor conhece algum detentor de poder vitalício, num regime de poder absoluto, que tenha escolhido fazer o bem em vez do mal? Só queria um, para além do Papa.É que, por outro lado, conheço muitos homens que, tendo o seu cargo garantido vitaliciamente e o seu poder sem limites, se deixaram levar por caprichos crueis e me.aaómlnosg..

      Like

  1. Bravo! Bravo! La vida, bene vida! A change in life is always promising. You only need a plan of which I know you’ve got. I wish you success.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I love small town life. I’ve lived in several area’s ranging from farmland to city life. Small town life is by far my favorite. Though where I live it’s a busy college town also giving the small town a busy feel for a big portion of the year. My best advice for enjoying small town life is to enjoy all the little things and enjoy the time and space it gives.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. you just told the story of my life, from the city to small laid back town…hmmmm….working hard to rid of the bad habits….for tomorrow, mine starts as well…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

