Singleness can be lonely sometimes 

We say it’s awesome
And that’s true
Because am the best company for me
True true true
But it can be lonely sometimes
–   –   –
I miss the late night chats
The cuddles and u know what….
The warm breaths at the back of my neck
The sound of a beating heart close  by
For I am lonely
–   –   –
I wake up at midnight for lack of sleep
One two three hours no one to talk to
A mosquito may sing and bite
For thats all I have for  company
For it is lonely at this time
–   –   –
Otherwise I would be waking up
To a warm body next to mine
Feet maybe tangled
The paired  body entwined
If I wasn’t lonely

9 thoughts on “Singleness can be lonely sometimes 

Leave a Reply

