Adventures of a Water drop #1

Loosing myself in all this salinity
The heat makes me uncomfy
Vaporising
Oh my, i can fly, rising rising
Have to crab this dust
Can rest after the long ascent
With the wind inland we move
Why is every drop joining me
Too heavy for the dust

Down we fall, they call us rain

I hung on a tree for a while
The leaf bends and drops me
With a thud I hit the ground
Roll downhill to the pool
She draws me into a bucket
Enjoy the lift to her home
I hate the smell of detergent


Done with us, into the drainage she pours
Together we ride to the river
I swim along not sure of destination
Its gets salty again
I hate this
Cant wait for the ascent
And the ride in the clouds.

4 thoughts on “Adventures of a Water drop #1

Leave a Reply

