The little boy in Usenge

Sad story alert!!!!
About a little boy in Usenge

He’s six months I think

Nope, two years affirmed

Never makes eye contact

Always outside, moving in a strange way

Pulls both legs forward, hands on ground as support

Never said a word, nor taken a step

Only sound made is a cry for help

It broke my heart

So I picked him up

Embraced and fed him

Twice he peed and pooped on me

But I cleaned and rocked him to sleep

In the house he dislikes

Slept souldly outside on the soil

Prefers mother earth

Was born prematurely

By a single mum of two

Seventeen years of age

Retails fish for a living

He stays home alone most times

It broke my heart to leave him

But promised myself to find help 

Leave a Reply

